The Isle of Wight has three new parish Councillors after by-elections this month, while an Isle of Wight Council position will be be filled on Thursday.

The Green Party’s Joe Lever has won a place on Newport and Carisbrooke Parish Council.

Meanwhile, with an overall turnout of just under 36%, Jean-Paul “Jay” Chapman has been elected to Bembridge Parish Council.

John Marshall was voted on to Lake Parish Council earlier this month.

Meanwhile, Whippingham and Osborne residents go to the polls on Thursday to elect someone to sit on the Isle of Wight Council, following the departure of Julia Baker-Smith.